Main navigation

Resources

Course Registration

Pencil Drawing of Ballard HS

New Student Course Registration 2022-23

The District continues to send new student assignments to high schools weekly. When we receive the notification from the District of a new student getting assigned to Ballard, we will reach out immediately to have them complete course registration.

If you have any questions about course registration for the 2022-2023 school year at Ballard, please contact counselor, Katie Huguenin at kwhuguenin@seattleschools.org or leave a voicemail for our Counseling Secretary , Carol Bristol, at 206-252-1014.

Visit our Incoming Students page as well as exploring our school website for any school updates such as performing arts auditions, athletics and club information.

Counseling Secretary

Carol Bristol
206-252-1014
chbristol@seattleschools.org

BHS Student Counselor Assignment Breakdown

Students are assigned to Counselors by the first letter of their last name.

Sonja Petersen | Counselor
Student List A – Ci
206-252-1106 | Mon – Thurs
slpetersen@seattleschools.org

Sarah Bowman | Counselor
Student List Cj – Han
206-252-1011
sabowman@seattleschools.org

Tom Kramer | Head Counselor
Student List Hao – Mci 
206-252-1102
tkramer@seattleschools.org

Gail Olson Laing | Counselor 
Student List Mcj – Sch
206-252-1103
gsolsonlaing@seattleschools.org

Leti Bravo | Counselor
Student List Sci – Z
206-252-1104
lrbravo@seattleschools.org

Special Projects
Katie Huguenin
kwhuguenin@seattleschools.org

As of May 3, 2022