Main navigation

Resources

Course Registration

Pencil Drawing of Ballard HS

New Student Course Registration 2022-23

The Counseling Office is closed for Summer Break 6/18/22 – 8/31/22.

If you are a new family who has been assigned to Ballard High School over the summer, we will be reaching out the week of August 22 to send the appropriate registration materials and information, so your student can get registered before school starts.

The District continues to send new student assignments to high schools weekly.

If you have any questions about course registration for the 2022-2023 school year at Ballard, please contact counselor, Katie Huguenin at kwhuguenin@seattleschools.org or leave a voicemail for our Counseling Secretary, Carol Bristol, at 206-252-1014 (back Aug 31).

Visit our Incoming Students page as well as exploring our school website for any school updates such as performing arts auditions, athletics and club information.

Counseling Secretary

Carol Bristol
206-252-1014
chbristol@seattleschools.org

BHS Student Counselor Assignment Breakdown

Students are assigned to Counselors by the first letter of their last name.

Sonja Petersen | Counselor
Student List A – Ci
206-252-1106 | Mon – Thurs
slpetersen@seattleschools.org

Sarah Bowman | Counselor
Student List Cj – Han
206-252-1011
sabowman@seattleschools.org

Tom Kramer | Head Counselor
Student List Hao – Mci 
206-252-1102
tkramer@seattleschools.org

Gail Olson Laing | Counselor 
Student List Mcj – Sch
206-252-1103
gsolsonlaing@seattleschools.org

Leti Bravo | Counselor
Student List Sci – Z
206-252-1104
lrbravo@seattleschools.org

Special Projects
Katie Huguenin
kwhuguenin@seattleschools.org

As of June 17, 2022