Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Laura Lehni

Lehni, Laura

ELA Teacher, ASB Advisor, Activity Coordinator

lllehni@seattleschools.org
Kelly Locklin

Locklin, Kelly

Social Studies Teacher

kwlocklin@seattleschools.org

Biography Kelly Locklin received his B.A. in History from Reed College in Portland, Oregon, in 1983, and his teaching certificate in 1992 and M.A. in Education in 1993, both from Antioch University Seattle. He began teaching in 1993, and taught 7th grade Language Arts and U.S. History for 16 years, in regular, honors, and inclusion settings. He came to Ballard High School in 2009, where he has taught World and U.S. History, and AP American Government. In 2006 he became a certified Teacher Consultant and coach for the Puget Sound Writing Project. In 2008 he received his certification in Early Adolescent Social Studies-History from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards. He has taught in the certification program for the Albright School of Education at City University of Seattle and presented at the annual conferences of the National Council for the Social Studies and the National Council of Teachers of English. When not teaching, he travels, by car or by air, by train or by bus, in and out of the U.S., looking for perspective.

Janine Logsdon

Logsdon, Janine

Math Teacher and Math Department Head

jmlogsdon@seattleschools.org
Anntara Lozen

Lozen, Anntara

Science Teacher

allozen@seattleschools.org
Kaitlyn Lundemo

Lundemo, Kaitlyn

Math Teacher

kelundemo@seattleschools.org
Mary Lundemo

Lundemo, Mary

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

mwlundemo@seattleschools.org
Gordon Macdougall

Macdougall, Gordon

Language Arts Teacher

gimacdougall@seattleschools.org
Robyn Maddess

Maddess, Robyn

Special Education Teacher, Special Education (Low Incidence) Department Head

ramaddess@seattleschools.org

March, Alice

Attendance Secretary

ammarch@seattleschools.org
Brent Martin

Martin, Brent

Career Connected Learning Coordinator

brmartin@seattleschools.org
Samantha Maykut

Maykut, Samantha

Science Teacher

srmaykut@seattleschools.org
Laura McGinty

McGinty, Laura

Science Teacher

lsmcginty@seattleschools.org

Personal Message: To me, science is a way of making sense of the world. It is a way to identify and work through problems, thus it must be approached through the lens of social justice. It is imperative we ensure all voices are represented and heard, because diverse ideas and experiences allow us to see and solve problems with a more holistic perspective. In science, we work together as a community, so as students we will practice and evolve our communication and collaboration skills. Together, we will elevate each other and explore the world to prepare us for the work force and experiences that lies ahead.

April McKenna

McKenna, April

Language Arts Teacher

ahmckenna@seattleschools.org

McKenzie, Maya

Counselor

mnmckenzie@seattleschools.org

McLuen, Jen

Physical Therapist

jlmcluen@seattleschools.org
Lauren Merry

Merry, Lauren

Language Arts/Special Education Teacher

ldmerry@seattleschools.org

Montes, JaLynn

Assistant Principal

jmmontes@seattleschools.org
Kyle Morean

Morean, Kyle

Social Studies Teacher

kimorean@seattleschools.org

Murphy, Loka

School Trainer

lmmurphy@seattleschools.org
Daniel Natter

Natter, Daniel

Special Education Assistant

dhnatter@seattleschools.org