Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Matthew Schiavo

Schiavo, Matthew

PE Teacher

mtschiavo@seattleschools.org
Shelley Schmelzer

Schmelzer, Shelley

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

saschmelzer@seattleschools.org
Catherine Schmider

Schmider, Catherine

Spanish Language Teacher

csschmider@seattleschools.org
Joe Schmidt

Schmidt, Joe

Math Teacher

jcschmidt@seattleschools.org

Shen, Kay

Lunchroom

huleeshen@seattleschools.org
Jody Shuman

Shuman, Jody

Special Education Teacher

jeshuman@seattleschools.org
Michael Smith

Smith, Michael

Language Arts Teacher, Talisman Newspaper, Shingle Yearbook

mtsmith@seattleschools.org
Viola Spencer

Spencer, Viola

Language Arts Teacher

vmspencer@seattleschools.org
Kristin Storey

Storey, Kristin

Language Arts Teacher and Language Arts Department Head

kmstorey@seattleschools.org
Annaick Sturgeon

Sturgeon, Annaick

French Teacher

amsturgeon@seattleschools.org
Joseph Subido

Subido, Joseph

Teacher

jesubido@seattleschools.org
Diane Taylor

Taylor, Diane

Ballard HS Website Editor

dmtaylor@seattleschools.org

Biography I am the BHS Website Editor and I am always looking for ways to make finding information on the website easier for families to stay connected with Ballard HS. Email me with any ideas or questions you might have about what would be helpful on the website. Thank you!

Nicholas Thornton-Jack

Thornton-Jack, Nicholas

Special Education Instructional Assistant

nwthorntonja@seattleschools.org

Biography

c/o 2005 Ballard Alumni

Laurie Tirtanadi

Tirtanadi, Laurie

School Nurse

ljtirtanadi@seattleschools.org

206-252-1007

Tuitele, Sailau

Teen Health Center Office Manager

sailau.tuitele@swedish.org

206-781-6400 or 206-390-3355

Genny VanLaar

VanLaar, Genny

Math Teacher-High School

gkvanlaar@seattleschools.org

Biography I am in my 15th+ year of teaching Mathematics and in my 5th+ year of teaching at Seattle Public Schools. Previously I taught in my home state of Michigan before moving to Seattle in 2011. I think Math education is important for all as it teaches us to problem solve and allows us to predict the future through modeling. When I'm not at Ballard High School I enjoy biking around the city of Seattle and hiking in the Cascades and the Olympics.

Shelley Vertucci

Vertucci, Shelley

Math Teacher

scvertucci@seattleschools.org
Minerva Villegas

Villegas, Minerva

Math Teacher

mgvillegas@seattleschools.org
Marie Walker

Walker, Marie

Special Education Assistant & IA

mswalker@seattleschools.org

Westervelt, Robert

Technology Support Specialist

rowestervelt@seattleschools.org