Main navigation

Athletics

Athletics Contacts

Ballard Athletic Directory & Social Media Accounts 22-23

Welcome to the Ballard High School Athletic Coach directory. The BHS Athletic department staff is committed to do all we can to provide a positive experience for your student through our core PACT principles… Pride, Attitude, Compete, and Trust. In addition, Club Sports are a valuable part of BHS but are not WA Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA) sanctioned sports. Team funding comes from players, families, and donors, instead of SPS and WIAA. Scholarships are available.

Follow our teams on their Social Media Accounts too!

Baseball

Spring Sport
Head Coach: Doug Montgomery
ballardbeaversbaseball@gmail.com

Basketball, Boys

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Lorenzo Durant
lldurant@seattleschools.org

Basketball, Girls

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Michelle Gallagher
michelle.gallagher0@gmail.com

Basketball, Unified

Unified
Club Sport
Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
ramaddess@seattleschools.org

Cheer

Year Round
Amber Torres Program Director (Red Head Coach)
Samantha Burnstead aka: Coach Nieto (Black Head Coach)
Email: ballardhs.cheerleading@gmail.com
Information on the Cheer Website

Cross Country

Girls Cross Country
Boys Cross Country

Fall Sport
Email for practices and paperwork: Head Coach: Neal Howard
nealfhoward@gmail.com

Dance

Year Round
Bethany Nielcen
bhsdanceteam@gmail.com
Information on the BHS Dance Team Website
Official Instagram: @ballardhsdanceteam

Football

Top 50: Ballard 36
Fall Sport
Head Coach: Ross Humphries
ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com
Spring Football started in May 2022

Golf

Girls Golf
Boys Golf

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Scott Cachopo
sacachopo@seattleschools.org

Gymnastics

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

Lacrosse, Boys

Club Sport
Head Coach: Christian Kelso
ckelso@law.villanova.edu
Information on the Boys Lacrosse Website

Lacrosse, Girls

Club Sport
Head Coach: Anne-Marie Dion
amdion13@gmail.com
Information on the Girls Lacrosse Website

Sail Team

Club Sport
Head Coach: Annie Sorensen
juniorsprogram@cycseattle.org

Soccer, Boys

Spring Sport
Head Coach: Mark Mcalexander
mcalifornia@gmail.com

Soccer, Girls

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Emma Sanders
ballardwsoccer@gmail.com
Follow them on Instagram: ballardgirlssoccer
Summer Scheduled Posted!
Information on the Ballard Girls Soccer Website

Soccer, Unified

Unified
Club Sport
Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
ramaddess@seattleschools.org

Softball, Fastpitch, Girls

Spring Sport
Head Coach: Dale Griffith
ddgriffith@seattleschools.org

Softball, Slowpitch, Girls

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Dale Griffith
ddgriffith@seattleschools.org

Swim & Dive, Boys

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Kyle Morean
kimorean@seattleschools.org

Swim & Dive, Girls

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Stephanie Cummings
ballardgirlsswimming@gmail.com

Tennis

Spring Sport
Head Coach: Jon Marstall
jonmarstall@gmail.com

Track & Field

Spring Sport
Head Coach: Neal Howard
nealfhoward@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee

Club Sport
Fall Sport (Boys)
Winter Sport (Coed)
Spring Sport (Girls)
Head Coaches: Stephen Semmens and Ximmy Hofsetz
ballardultimate@gmail.com
Club Info & Registration at BallardUltimate.org

Unified Games

Club Sports
Basketball
Soccer
Robotics – Looking for an Advisor
Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
ramaddess@seattleschools.org

Volleyball

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Zach Wurtz
zach.wurtz@gmail.com
Follow them on Instagram: bhsbeaversvolleyball
Volleyball Summer Tryouts Aug 22!
Please email: jbadamson04@gmail.com if you have any questions.

Wrestling

Wrestling, Boys
Wrestling, Girls

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Jared Daniels
jmdaniels1@seattleschools.org


Can’t Find What You Are Looking For?

Email me with tips on information you would like located here or better ways to support your searches on the Ballard HS website. Diane Taylor, BHS Website Editor at dmtaylor@seattleschools.org Thank you!