Athletics

Athletics Contacts

Ballard Beavers

Ballard Athletic Directory
2021-22

Athletic Contacts

Athletic Director | Eligibility Questions
Eric Ensign erensign@seattleschools.org

Athletic Trainer
Loka Murphy loka.murphy@seattleschools.org

Athletic Secretary | Paperwork Questions/Support
Bethany Nielcen | blnielcen@seattleschools.org

Strength & Conditioning Coach
Colin Matthiesen | cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

Support Staff

Attendance Secretary
Alice March | ballardhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

Fiscal Specialist
Karen Kazanjian | klkazanjian@seattleschools.org

Registration | Season Updates

Coach Contacts | Seasons

Baseball
Spring Sport
Head Coach: Doug Montgomery
BallardBeaversBaseball@gmail.com

Basketball, Boys
Winter Sport
Head Coach: Mike Broom
mrbroom@seattleschools.org

Basketball, Girls
Winter Sport
Head Coach: Michelle Gallagher
mcgallagher@seattleschools.org

Basketball, Unified
Unified
Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
ramaddess@seattleschools.org

Cheer
Year Round
Amber Torres Program Director (Red Head Coach)
Samantha Burnstead aka: Coach Nieto (Black Head Coach)
Cheer Website
Email: ballardhs.cheerleading@gmail.com

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
Fall Sport
Email for practices and paperwork: Head Coach: Neal Howard
nealfhoward@gmail.com

Dance
Year Round
Bethany Nielcen
bhsdanceteam@gmail.com

Football
Top 50: Ballard 36

Fall Sport
Head Coach: Ross Humphries
ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com

Golf (Boys & Girls)
Fall Sport
Head Coach: Scott Cachopo
sacachopo@seattleschools.org

Gymnastics
Winter Sport
Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

Lacrosse, Boys
Club
Head Coach: Christian Kelso
ckelso@law.villanova.edu

Lacrosse, Girls
Club
Head Coach: Amy Donovan
amdion13@gmail.com

Sail Team
Club
Head Coach: Annie Sorensen
juniorsprogram@cycseattle.org

Soccer, Boys
Spring Sport
Head Coach: Mark Mcalexander
mcalifornia@gmail.com

Soccer, Girls
Fall Sport
 ballardgirlssoccer
Head Coach: Sam Maccarrone
snmaccarrone@seattleschools.org

Soccer, Unified
Unified
Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
ramaddess@seattleschools.org

Softball, Fastpitch, Girls
Spring Sport
Head Coach: Dale Griffith
ddgriffith@seattleschools.org

Strength & Conditioning Program
Coach Colin Matthiesen
cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

Swim, Boys
Winter Sport
Head Coach: Kyle Morean
kimorean@seattleschools.org

Swim & Dive, Girls
Fall Sport
Head Coach: Stephanie Cummings
swimmingdynamic@gmail.com

Tennis
Spring Sport
Head Coach: Kevin Todd
kevinptodd@gmail.com

Track & Field
Spring Sport
Head Coach: Neal Howard
nealfhoward@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee
Club

Fall Sport (Boys)
Winter Sport (Coed)
Spring Sport (Girls)
Head Coach: Stephen Semmens
Ballardultimate@gmail.com
Club Info & Registration at BallardUltimate.org

Volleyball
Fall Sport
Head Coach: Jody Shurman
jeshuman@seattleschools.org

Girls Wrestling
Boys Wrestling

Winter Sport
Head Coach: Jared Daniels
jareddnls20@gmail.com


Follow Us!

Twitter Logo