Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Ballard Beavers

    Ballard Athletic Directory
    2020-21

    Athletic Contacts

    Athletic Director | Eligibility Questions
    Eric Ensign | erensign@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Trainer
    Loka Murphy loka.murphy@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Secretary | Paperwork Questions/Support
    Rayna Bauer | rcbauer@seattleschools.org

    Strength & Conditioning Coach
    Colin Matthiesen | cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

    Support Staff

    Attendance Secretary
    Alice March | ballardhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

    Fiscal Specialist
    Karen Kazanjian | klkazanjian@seattleschools.org



    Athletics Overview         Registration/Paperwork        Updates? Feedback? 



    WIAA, Club, Spirit & Unified Sports Offered at BHS 20-21

    The Athletic Sports links referenced below are external and are not maintained by Ballard High School.

    Directory | Coach Contact Information

    Baseball
    Spring Sport
    Head Coach: Doug Montgomery
    BallardBeaversBaseball@gmail.com

    Basketball, Boys
    Winter Sport
    Head Coach: Mike Broom
    mrbroom@seattleschools.org

    Basketball, Girls
    Winter Sport
    Head Coach: Bradford Baker
    brad.baker12@yahoo.com

    Basketball, Unified
    Unified
    Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
    ramaddess@seattleschools.org

    Cheer
    Year Round
    Amber Torres Program Director (Red Head Coach)
    Samantha Burnstead aka: Coach Nieto (Black Head Coach)
    ballardhs.cheerleading@gmail.com

    Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport
    * Please email for practice schedule and paperwork: Head Coach: Neal Howard
    nealfhoward@gmail.com

    Dance
    Year Round - TBD
    Bethany Nielcen
    bhsdanceteam@gmail.com

    Football
    Top 50: Ballard 36

    Fall Sport
    Head Coach: Ross Humphries
    ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com

    Golf (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport
    Head Coach: Dennis Chandler
    dennischandler@hotmail.com

    Gymnastics
    Winter Sport
    Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
    ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

    Lacrosse, Boys
    Club
    Head Coach: Christian Kelso
    ckelso@law.villanova.edu

    Lacrosse, Girls
    Club
    Head Coach: Amy Donovan
    amdion13@gmail.com

    Sail Team
    Club
    Head Coach: Annie Sorensen
    juniorsprogram@cycseattle.org

    Soccer, Boys
    Spring Sport
    Head Coach: Mark Mcalexander
    mcalifornia@gmail.com

    Soccer, Girls
    Fall Sport
    Instagram Icon ballardgirlssoccer
    Head Coach: Sam Maccarrone
    snmaccarrone@seattleschools.org

    Soccer, Unified
    Unified
    Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
    ramaddess@seattleschools.org

    Softball, Fastpitch
    Spring Sport
    Head Coach: Dale Griffith
    ddgriffith@seattleschools.org
    Remind.com @ballardhss

    Strength & Conditioning Program
    Coach Colin Matthiesen
    cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

    Swimming, Boys
    Winter Sport
    Head Coach: Kyle Morean
    kimorean@seattleschools.org

    Swimming, Girls
    Fall Sport
    Head Coach: Stephanie Cummings
    swimmingdynamic@gmail.com

    Tennis
    Spring Sport
    Head Coach: Kevin Todd
    kevinptodd@gmail.com

    Track & Field
    Spring Sport
    Head Coach: Neal Howard
    nealfhoward@gmail.com

    Ultimate (Boys & Girls & Coed)
    Club
    Head Coach: Patrick McLane, Kenny Lane III
    patrickcmclane@gmail.comkenny.lane3@outlook.com
    Club Info & Registration at BallardUltimate.org

    Volleyball
    Fall Sport
    Head Coach: Jody Myers
    jemyers@seattleschools.org

    Girls Wrestling
    Boys Wrestling

    Winter Sport
    Head Coach: Jared Daniels
    jareddnls20@gmail.com



     Twitter iconVisit the BHS Twitter Accounts List

    Instagram Logo  Visit the BHS Instagram Accounts List



    Modified Sports Seasons 20-21

    WIAA | Season 1

    (Feb 22 - April 17)

    Football
    Girls:
    Soccer
    Slowpitch Softball
    Swim & Dive
    Volleyball
    Gymnastics 
    Coed:
    Cross Country
    Golf

    WIAA |Season 2
    (April 19 - June 12)

    Boys: 
    Baseball
    Basketball
    Soccer
    Swim & Dive
    Girls:
    Basketball
    Fastpitch Softball
    Coed:
    Tennis
    Track & Field
    Wrestling

    Each Metro school will continue its established COVID safety plan and protocols. The League also urges families to remain aware of COVID-19 protocols surrounding travel and quarantines.