Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Ballard Beavers

    Ballard Athletic Directory
    2020-21

    Athletic Contacts

    Athletic Director | Eligibility Questions
    Eric Ensign | erensign@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Trainer
    Loka Murphy loka.murphy@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Secretary | Paperwork Questions/Support
    Rayna Bauer | rcbauer@seattleschools.org

    Strength & Conditioning Coach
    Colin Matthiesen | cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

    Support Staff

    Attendance Secretary
    Alice March | ballardhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

    Fiscal Specialist
    Karen Kazanjian | klkazanjian@seattleschools.org


    WIAA, Club, Spirit & Unified Sports Offered at BHS 20-21

    The Athletic Sports links referenced below are external and are not maintained by Ballard High School.

    Coach Contacts

    Baseball
    Spring Sport (Mar - May)
    Head Coach: Doug Montgomery
    BallardBeaversBaseball@gmail.com

    Basketball, Boys
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Mike Broom
    mrbroom@seattleschools.org

    Basketball, Girls
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Bradford Baker
    brad.baker12@yahoo.com

    Basketball, Unified
    Unified
    Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
    ramaddess@seattleschools.org

    Cheer
    Year Round
    Amber Torres Program Director (Red Head Coach)
    Samantha Burnstead aka: Coach Nieto (Black Head Coach)
    ballardhs.cheerleading@gmail.com

    Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    * Please email for practice schedule and paperwork: Head Coach: Neal Howard
    nealfhoward@gmail.com

    Dance
    Year Round
    Bethany Nielcen
    bhsdanceteam@gmail.com

    Football
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Ross Humphries
    ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com

    Golf (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Dennis Chandler
    dennischandler@hotmail.com

    Gymnastics
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
    ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

    Lacrosse, Boys
    Club
    Head Coach: Hank Bethke
    hank.bethke@live.com
    Lacrosse Website

    Lacrosse, Girls
    Club
    Head Coach Suzanne Replinger
    sreplinger@gmail.com

    Soccer, Boys
    Spring Sport (Mar- May)
    Head Coach: Mark Mcalexander
    mcalifornia@gmail.com

    Soccer, Girls
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Instagram Icon ballardgirlssoccer
    Head Coach: Sam Maccarrone
    snmacca@gmail.com

    Soccer, Unified
    Unified
    Head Coach: Robyn Maddess
    ramaddess@seattleschools.org

    Softball, Fastpitch
    Spring Sport (Mar - May)
    Head Coach: Dale Griffith
    ddgriffith@seattleschools.org
    Remind.com @ballardhss

    Softball Slowpitch
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Dale Griffith
    ddgriffith@seattleschools.org
    Remind.com @ballardhss

    Strength & Conditioning Program

    Coach Colin Matthiesen
    cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

    Swimming, Boys
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Kyle Morean
    kimorean@seattleschools.org

    Swimming, Girls
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Stephanie Cummings
    swimmingdynamic@gmail.com

    Tennis (Boys & Girls)
    Spring Sport ( Mar - May)
    Head Coach: Kevin Todd
    kevinptodd@gmail.com

    Track & Field (Boys & Girls)
    Spring Sport (Mar - May)
    Head Coach: Neal Howard
    nealfhoward@gmail.com

    Ultimate (Boys & Girls & Coed)
    Club
    Information and Registration at BallardUltimate.org

    Volleyball
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Jody Myers
    jemyers@seattleschools.org

    Wrestling
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Jared Daniels
    jareddnls20@gmail.com



    Visit the BHS Twitter page.



    All Dates Tentative
    Modified Sports Seasons 20-21

    WIAA Season 1
    (Sept - Oct)

     

    WIAA Season 2
    (Dec - Feb)

    Basketball (Boys)
    Basketball (Girls)
    Boys Swim & Dive
    Gymnastics
    Wrestling (Boys & Girls)

    WIAA Season 3
    FB Feb 17 (Mar - May)

    Football
    Volleyball
    Soccer (Girls)
    Soccer (1B/2B Boys)
    Girls Swim & Dive
    Cross Country
    Slowpitch Softball
    Cheerleading
    Golf (Alternate Season)
    Tennis (Alternate Season)

    WIAA Season 4
    (April - June)

    Tennis
    Fastpitch Softball
    Track & Field
    Baseball
    Golf
    Soccer 1A-4A Boys
    Dance


    Updates? Feedback? >