Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Course Registration 2021-22 School Year

    Ballard Building with cherry treesFor students new to SPS the district will be sending new student assignments to high schools sometime in April. We will reach out to newly assigned students to complete registration, once we have received notification from the district that they have been assigned to Ballard HS.

    If you have any questions about course registration for the 2021-2022 school year at Ballard, please contact BHS Counselor Katie Huguenin at kwhuguenin@seattleschools.org


    Registration Timeline

    Online Fall Registration for Returning Ballard HS Students will begin in February. More details to follow.

    Online Fall Registration for Seattle Public School current 8th Graders will begin in April. Registration information and instructions will be outlined on this page as they become available.

    Online Fall Registration for students NEW to Seattle Public Schools current 8th - 11th grades will begin in April. Registration information and instructions will be outlined on this page as they become available. 


    Ballard HS Counseling Center Contact Information

    Carol Bristol
    Counseling Secretary

    206-252-1014
    chbristol@seattleschools.org


    BHS Student Counselor Assignment Breakdown

    Students are assigned to Counselors by the first letter of their last name.

    Sonja Petersen | Counselor
    Student List A - Ci
    206-252-1106 | Mon - Thurs
    slpetersen@seattleschools.org

    Sarah Bowman | Counselor
    Student List Cj - Han
    206-252-1011
    sabowman@seattleschools.org

    Tom Kramer | Head Counselor
    Student List Hao - Mci 
    206-252-1102
    tkramer@seattleschools.org

    Gail Olson Laing | Counselor
    Student List Mcj - Sch
    206-252-1103
    gsolsonlaing@seattleschools.org

    Leti Bravo | Counselor
    Student List Sci - Z
    206-252-1104
    lrbravo@seattleschools.org