Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Welcome to the Counseling Center  

    New!

    BHS Counselors Youtube Channel bhsschoolcounselors

     

    Subscribe to the bhsschoolcounselors YouTube Channel!

     


    ALL Students! Book an Appointment 

    Counselor Support | Running Start | Senior Meetings | New Student. Select an option and then your Counselor's name. Make sure to enter your correct email address, or you will NOT receive a confirmation email with a link to the meeting.

    Schedule a Counseling Appointment >


    About Us

    The BHS Counselors work with students to help them develop strategies for success in academics, social skills, and in considering their post-high school plans and career options.

    Counselors encourage students to become aware of their individual strengths, develop methods for dealing with difficulties, setting goals, and to make good choices. Counselors also help students deal with social and emotional issues.


    BHS Counselor Student Assignments

    Students are assigned by the their last name. Counselors work with students to explain the credit system, help select courses, monitor progress toward achieving graduation requirements, explore interests, and make plans for college application and career options.



    Featured News




    Grade Level Resources

    Visit the specific grade level page for helpful information.


    9th   10th   11th   12th



    Senior Resource | Applying To College

    The Applying to College page contains the answers to commonly asked questions about applying to college – both 4 year and 2 year as well as upcoming events and opportunities. 

    Seniors check this page regularly as new content is being added daily. 


    Running Start

    Students interested in Running Start should visit the Running Start page.

    In addition students should schedule an appointment to meet with their Counselor and get their forms signed before enrolling in the Running Start program.

    Resources 

    Seniors Class 2021

    Applying to College 

    All Grades Resources


    Images of BHS Counselors 7
    Instagram
     @bhsschoolcounselors


    Counseling Secretary
    Carol Bristol
    206-252-1014
    chbristol@seattleschools.org

    BHS Student Counselor
    Assignment List

    Sonja Petersen | Counselor
    Student List A - Ci
    206-252-1106 | Mon - Thurs
    slpetersen@seattleschools.org

    Sarah Bowman | Counselor
    Student List Cj - Han
    206-252-1011
    sabowman@seattleschools.org

    Tom Kramer | Head Counselor
    Student List Hao - Mci 
    206-252-1102
    tkramer@seattleschools.org

    Gail Olson Laing | Counselor
    Student List Mcj - Sch
    206-252-1103
    gsolsonlaing@seattleschools.org

    Leti Bravo | Counselor
    Student List Sci - Z
    206-252-1104
    lrbravo@seattleschools.org

    Katie Huguenin
    Counseling Dept. Tasks/Projects



    School Psychologists
    Nicole Garrie | Michelle Dorman
    206-252-1108 | 206-252-1187
    nlgarrie@seattleschools.org
    mjdorman@seattleschools.org

    BHS Teen Health Center
    Teen Health Center Info
    206-871-6400

    Testing Coordinator
    Mike Broom
    206-252-1107
    mrbroom@seattleschools.org

    Academic Intervention Specialist
    Lisa Coacher
    206-252-1107
    ljcoacher@seattleschools.org

    Registrar
    Kim Nickerson
    206-252-1105
    kdnickerson@seattleschools.org 

    Updated 10/15/2020