Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Ballard Beavers



    Athletic Contacts

    Athletic Director 
    Jason Thurston | jkthurston@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Trainer 
    Loka Murphy | loka.murphy@seattlechildrens.org

    Strength & Conditioning Coach 
    Joe Palumbo | Strength & Conditioning Coach
    Colin Matthiesen | Asst Strength & Conditioning Coach |  cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org


            Athletics         |        Athletics Paperwork         |          BHS Weekly Activity Schedules




    Visit MetroleagueWA.org
    Metro League has the most accurate up to date schedules, scores & standings for the Metro League.

    Visit the Athletics Booster Club Website
    Ballard Beavers Athletics Booster Club | Supporting, promoting, and advocating for BHS Athletes.


    Fall Sports (Aug - Dec)

    Football
    Head Coach: Ross Humphries
    ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com  

    Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
    Head Coach: Bob Mirenzi
    robertmirenzi@hotmail.com

    Girls Soccer
    Head Coach: Daniel Pulse
    danielpulse@yahoo.com


    Winter Sports (Nov - Mar)

    Boys Basketball
    Head Coach: Mike Broom
    mrbroom@seattleschools.org

    Gymnastics
    Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
    ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

    Wrestling
    Head Coach: Jared Daniels
    jareddnls20@gmail.com


    Spring Sports (Feb - May)



    Spirit


    Club Sports

    Unified Basketball
    Unified Soccer

    Coach: Robyn Maddess
    ramaddess@seattleschools.org 

    Boys Lacrosse
    Don Preston
    dj@fokust.com 
    Team Parent: Deborah Cohen
    laxtreasurerballard@gmail.com

    Girls Lacrosse
    Suzanne Replinger
    sreplinger@gmail.com
    Team Parent: George Bergeron


    Support Staff

    Athletic Secretary:
    Kim Nickerson
    kdnickerson@seattleschools.org

    Athletic Director:
    Jason Thurston
    jkthurston@seattleschools.org