Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Ballard Beavers




    Ballard Athletic Directory

    Athletic Contacts

    Athletic Director | Eligibility Questions
      Athletic Trainer | Schedule TBA
    Eric Ensign | erensign@seattleschools.org   Loka Murphy| loka.murphy@seattleschools.org
       
    Athletic Secretary | Paperwork Questions/Support   Strength & Conditioning Coach | Schedule TBA
    Kim Nickerson | kdnickerson@seattleschools.org   Colin Matthiesen | cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org
       

    Support Staff

     
    Attendance Secretary   Fiscal Specialist
    Alice March | ballardhs.attendance@seattleschools.org   Karen Kazanjian | klkazanjian@seattleschools.org
       


    WIAA, Club, Spirit & Unified Sports Offered at BHS

    The Athletic Sports links referenced below are external and are not maintained by Ballard High School.

    Coach Contacts

    Baseball
    Spring Sport (Feb - May)
    Head Coach: Doug Montgomery
    BallardBeaversBaseball@gmail.com
      
    Basketball, Boys | Beaver Hoop Camp
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Mike Broom
    mrbroom@seattleschools.org

    Basketball, Girls
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Sara Wetstone
    wetstonesara@yahoo.com
      
    Basketball, Unified
    Head Coach TBA

    Cheer
    Year Round
    Samantha Burnstead aka: Coach Nieto
    ballardhs.cheerleading@gmail.com

    Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Bob Mirenzi
    robertmirenzi@hotmail.com

    Dance
    Year Round
    Bethany Nielcen
    bhsdanceteam@gmail.com

    Football | August Calendar
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Ross Humphries
    ballardbeaverfootball@gmail.com

    Golf (Boys & Girls)
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Gary Hunter
    GRHunter@seattleschools.org

    Gymnastics
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Stephanie Gundel
    ballardgymnastics@gmail.com

    Lacrosse, Boys
    Club
    Head Coach TBA for 2018-19

    Lacrosse, Girls
    Club
    Head Coach Suzanne Replinger
    sreplinger@gmail.com

    Soccer, Boys
    Spring Sport (Feb - May)
    Head Coach: Mark Mcalexander
    mcalifornia@gmail.com

    Soccer, Girls
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Daniel Pulse
    danielpulse@gmail.com

    Soccer, Unified
    Head Coach TBA

    Softball, Fastpitch
    Spring Sport (Feb - May)
    Head Coach: Dale Griffith
    ddgriffith@seattleschools.org
    Remind.com @ballardhss

    Softball Slowpitch | Fall 2018 Info pdf icon
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Dale Griffith
    ddgriffith@seattleschools.org
    Remind.com @ballardhss

    Strength & Conditioning Program
    Coach Colin Matthiesen
    cjmatthiesen@seattleschools.org

    Swimming, Boys
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Danielle Gleit
    degleit@gmail.com

    Swimming, Girls
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Brook Brayman
    btbrayman@seattleschools.org

    Tennis (Boys & Girls) | SUMMER CAMPS pdf icon
    Spring Sport ( Feb - May)
    Head Coach: Kevin Todd
    kevinptodd@gmail.com

    Track & Field (Boys & Girls)
    Spring Sport (Feb - May)
    Head Coach: Bob Mirenzi
    robertmirenzi@hotmail.com

    Ultimate (Boys & Girls & Coed)
    Club
    Head Coach TBA

    Volleyball
    Fall Sport (Aug - Dec)
    Head Coach: Gina O’Neill
    gaoniell@seattleschools.org

    Wrestling
    Winter Sport (Nov - Mar)
    Head Coach: Jared Daniels
    jareddnls20@gmail.com